Peach State Federal Credit Union Awards over $158,000 in Scholarships and Educational Grants

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 LinkedIn 0 Email -- Google+ 0 0 Flares ×


Peach State Federal Credit Union is proud to announce the winners of over $158,000 in scholarships and educational grants.  Since 2002, Peach State has awarded almost $1.3 million through its scholarship program to students and career professionals seeking to further their education. Credit union staff and representatives from the Board of Directors gathered with the recipients to celebrate their achievements with a reception at Gwinnett Technical College.   


Twenty-three $2,000 Career Advancement Scholarships, were awarded to members to assist in their continuing education in honor of the credit union’s founders.

  • Rachel Bien Aime | Trickum Middle School
  • Tanisha Banks | Give Center East Alternative School
  • Shelly Gleaton Blair | Walker Park Elementary School
  • Desiree Cottle | FedEx
  • Megan Fambrough | Monroe Animal Care Hospital
  • Markise Foote | Clarke County School District
  • Venice O. Hinds | Norcross Elementary School
  • Stephanie C. Mack | A. Brian Merry Elementary School
  • Susan Mathew | Shiloh High School
  • Candice Mathews | Baggett Elementary School
  • Allison Miller | West Jackson Middle School
  • Mariea Pettaway | Gwinnett Medical
  • Ebony Roberts | GCPS – Speech Language Program
  • Ashton E. Simpson | Jenkins Elementary School
  • Angela Ann Smith | DeKalb County Government
  • Bryce Smith | Trip Elementary School
  • Nicole Smith | Benefield Elementary School
  • Rebecca Streetman | South Gwinnett High School
  • Julia Villalobos | Norcross High School
  • Brandon Vinson | Jefferson Middle School
  • Rachel Hunter White | Rosebud Elementary School
  • Rona Williams | Collins Hill High School
  • LaPorsha Zanders | Deer Chase Elementary School


Legacy Student Scholarships were awarded to nine high school seniors who will be attending college to pursue a degree in education. These $2,000 scholarships were established in honor of past and present board members and employees who have served Peach State for 20 years or more.

  • Haley Alveraz | Central Gwinnett High School
  • Ryan Arrowood | Lanier High School
  • Taylor Burns | Loganville Christian Academy
  • Keyla Faith Doblado | North Gwinnett High School
  • Jasmine Little | Shiloh High School
  • Deja Mason | Mill Creek High School
  • Maya Murphy | Mountain View High School
  • Heather Perry | Winder Barrow High School
  • Melanie Trager | Collins Hill High School


Sixteen $2,000 school system and community honoree scholarships were awarded as a tribute to the following school systems and leaders:

  • Marion Barnes | Nolan Cupp, Cross Creek High School
  • Anderson Byers | Desiree Green, East Jackson Comprehensive High School
  • Rick Cost | Yazmeen Mayes, Grayson High School
  • Dan Cromer | Emily L. Brown, Apalachee High School
  • Frances Davis | Molly Wolf, North Gwinnett High School
  • Gracewood Student Scholarship | Sarah Martinez
  • Gary Hobbs | Rylee Wallace, Walnut Grove High School
  • John Jackson | Turner Daniel, North Oconee High School
  • Brian J. Mulherin, Sr. | Edward Rails, A.R. Johnson Magnet School
  • Peach State FCU Student Scholarship | Jarrett Kelly, North Augusta High School
  • Peach State FCU Student Scholarship | Olivia Stringfield, Aiken High School
  • Pomeroy Woods Student Scholarship | Shanyia Smith, Cedar Shoals High School
  • Pomeroy Woods Student Scholarship | Jaron Washington-Thomas, Clarke Central High School
  • Louise Radloff | Freddy Ayala, Central Gwinnett High School
  • Richmond County Teachers Student Scholarship | Kayla Washington, Westside High School
  • Alvin Wilbanks | Isabella Rose Fiorentino, Dacula High School


Peach State is also proud to support the following organizations with a combined total of $62,000 in scholarships and educational grants:

  • Athens Technical College
  • Georgia Gwinnett College
  • Gwinnett County Public Schools
  • Gwinnett Technical College
  • University of North Georgia


“Peach State was founded by educators more than 55 years ago and remains dedicated to supporting teachers and students,” remarked Peach State President/CEO, Marshall Boutwell.  “The scholarship program is one of our most important traditions, honoring the educators who founded the credit union by supporting the educators and community leaders of the future.”

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 LinkedIn 0 Email -- Google+ 0 0 Flares ×

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *